material advanatages

The D'HONE-SPEZIAL anchor with high holding power is a welded construction made of hot rolled steel plates. In addition to the manufacturing process and design advantages, the quality of the anchor differs in the material used.

 

Asian anchor manufacturers produce ship anchors from cast steel. If one compares the production of cast steel anchors with the production of anchors made of hot rolled steel plates, serious differences become apparent with regard to the

 

  • strength of the materials and the

  • impact strength values.

  • notched impact strength is a measure of a material's resistance to impact (dynamic) stress.

 

While the notched impact values for cast steel under room temperature conditions as the test temperature are only about 50 Joules on average, the values for the steel plates we use and a test temperature of -20° C have an average value of 150 Joules and higher.

unbenannte Fotosession-360-2.jpg

Materialvorteile

Der D'HONE-SPEZIAL Anker mit hoher Haltekraft ist eine aus Blechen hergestellte Schweißkonstruktion. Neben dem Fertigungsverfahren und konstruktiven Vorteilen unterscheidet sich die Qualität des Ankers durch die Verwendung des Materials.

 

Asiatische Ankerhersteller produzieren Schiffsanker aus Stahlguss. Vergleicht man die Herstellung von Stahlgussankern mit der Produktion der aus Stahlblechen hergestellten Anker, zeigen sich gravierende Unterschiede hinsichtlich der

 

  • Festigkeit der Materialien und der

  • Kerbschlagzähigkeitswerte.

 

Die Kerbschlagzähigkeit ist ein Maß für die Widerstandsfähigkeit eines Werkstoffes gegen eine schlagartige (dynamische) Beanspruchung.

 

Während die Kerbschlagwerte bei Gussstahl unter Raumtemperaturbedingungen als Prüftemperatur lediglich im Mittel ungefähr 50 Joule betragen, liegen die Werte, bei den von uns eingesetzten Blechen und einer Prüftemperatur von -20° C, bei einem Mittelwert von 150 Joule und höher.

unbenannte Fotosession-360-2.jpg